Results

Chris Watson mail: chris.watson@affablyhomonym.com | web: chris.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 03:21:25 GMT
Police release video of Charlotte shooting
Charlotte officials said they are discussing whether to release videos in the police's fatal shooting of Keith Lamont Scott as soon as Saturday, a day after his widow released her own cell phone footage.
Douglas Cruz mail: douglas.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 11:54:44 GMT
Why this might be the last police video from North Carolina you'll ever see
Videos released by the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department of the fatal encounter between officers and Keith Lamont Scott could be the last such footage that North Carolina authorities share with the public.
Jason Gordon mail: jason.gordon@ventredi.eu | web: jason.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 09:57:55 GMT
Turkish immigrant in custody, suspected of killing 5 in mall
The lone suspect in the fatal shooting of five people in a Washington state mall is in custody after a nearly 24-hour manhunt, authorities said early Sunday.
Marvin White mail: marvin.white@ventredi.eu | web: marvin.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 11:48:41 GMT
'Sister Act' and 'Spider Man' actor dies at 62
Bill Nunn, a veteran actor who appeared in Spike Lee's film, "Do the Right Thing," has died. He was 62.
Joshua Cox mail: joshua.cox@geheime.club | web: joshua.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 11:42:19 GMT
Writer who mocked ISIS killed outside court
A prominent Jordanian writer who shared a cartoon that outraged some Muslims was fatally shot in Amman on Sunday, state news agency Petra reported.
Todd Turner mail: todd.turner@affablyhomonym.com | web: todd.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 12:01:50 GMT
Suicide bomber kills 6 in Iraq
Six people died and 18 others were injured when a suicide bomber detonated an explosive belt Sunday in west Baghdad, Iraqi authorities said.
Wayne Hughes mail: wayne.hughes@pulpfrictions.com | web: wayne.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 11:49:49 GMT
UN Security Council to meet on Syria
The United Nations Security Council is to meet Sunday to discuss the devastating Syrian government offensive that has raged since a shaky ceasefire deal fell apart last week.
Lawrence Gonzalez mail: lawrence.gonzalez@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 19:02:47 GMT
Monty Python star has rare dementia
Terry Jones, best known for his part in the British comedy group Monty Python, has been diagnosed with a rare form of dementia, the British Academy of Film and Television Arts confirmed today.
Travis Gonzales mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: travis.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 00:18:52 GMT
Train collision injures 78
At least 78 passengers were injured when two trains collided in Algeria on Saturday.
Sean Martin mail: sean.martin@geheime.club | web: sean.geheime.club | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:17:19 GMT
Body parts discovered during raid
Thai police say they've arrested three men -- including two Americans -- after officers found human body parts in a freezer during a raid on an alleged passport forgery operation in Bangkok.
Harold Ward mail: harold.ward@klarkzon.eu | web: harold.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 16:50:50 GMT
Trump insults women in Clinton ad
The Clinton campaign releases an ad that intercuts Trump insulting women with shots of young girls looking in the mirror.
Anthony Bryant mail: anthony.bryant@klarkzon.eu | web: anthony.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 01:26:26 GMT
Royals arrive in Canada -- but it's the kids who steal the show
The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge are visiting Canada with their two young children, Prince George and Princess Charlotte.
Harold Burns mail: harold.burns@horse-d.eu | web: harold.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 01:16:29 GMT
Pippa Middleton hack: Man arrested
Images of the Duchess of Cambridge and her children are reportedly among some 3,000 images stolen in a hack of Pippa Middleton's iCloud account, according to Britain's Press Association news agency.
Ronald Washington mail: ronald.washington@pulpfrictions.com | web: ronald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:52:50 GMT
Michelle Obama hugs Bush
Saturday's dedication of the National Museum of African-American History and Culture brought together the president who signed into law the funding for the museum and the president who was in office during its completion.
Brandon Simmons mail: brandon.simmons@thedarkswans.com | web: brandon.thedarkswans.com | when:
Are you more Trump or Clinton?
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 01:00:22 GMT
Ai Weiwei: China's legal system 'unfair'
Xia Lin and I met in 2010.
Gregory Turner mail: gregory.turner@geheime.club | web: gregory.geheime.club | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 20:58:31 GMT
Capote's ashes sell for $45,000 at auction
More than 30 years after Truman Capote's death, fans of the famed author were able to get their hands on his personal items -- and his ashes.
Jerry Crawford mail: jerry.crawford@thedarkswans.com | web: jerry.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 12:01:06 GMT
Actor found dead after attempted burglary
Canadian actor Richard Hong was found dead in a Los Angeles home being rented by George Stroumboulopoulos, a Canadian TV and radio personality, according to Los Angeles Police.
Henry Perez mail: henry.perez@geheime.club | web: henry.geheime.club | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 16:12:27 GMT
Poll: Clinton ahead, Trump more honest
Hillary Clinton holds a solid 6-point lead over Donald Trump heading into the first presidential debate next Monday, according to a new national poll released Friday.
Peter Carter mail: peter.carter@innovation-km.com | web: peter.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 15:58:03 GMT
Heroin in US: Mom overdoses next to child
The video above is hard to watch. If you'd prefer not to, here's what it shows: A woman who has collapsed in the middle of a dollar store, and her toddler daughter, screaming and crying and clutching her mother's listless body.
Ronald Jackson mail: ronald.jackson@klarkzon.eu | web: ronald.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 10 Sep 2016 23:11:43 GMT
The ugliest luxury building?
The winner of the 2016 Carbuncle Cup, awarded to Britain's worst building as a provocation to debate each year by Building Design, an online British architecture magazine, is Lincoln Plaza in London, a 31-story luxury residential tower complete with business lounge, cinema, spa, hotel and a "fabulous array of lifestyle facilities" by BUJ Architects for Galliard Homes.
Chad James mail: chad.james@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 11:04:54 GMT
Serena's coach sets huge slam target
Despite her 35th birthday fast approaching and niggling injuries possibly shelving what's left of her 2016 season, Serena Williams still retains grand career ambitions, according to her longtime coach.
Arthur Mason mail: arthur.mason@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 08:01:40 GMT
Inside underground city of the dead
In Jerusalem's largest cemetery the deceased have a need that the living cannot fulfill: more space.
Gregory Ramirez mail: gregory.ramirez@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 16:29:52 GMT
The last Flying Tigers of World War II
Frank Losonsky was just another 20-year-old soldier from Detroit, Michigan, but his life took a historic turn when a recruiter offered him the adventure of a lifetime.
Jacob Richardson mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: jacob.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 19 Sep 2016 01:16:14 GMT
The next Taj Mahal?
One after the next, they rise towards the sky in a sprawling green space on the edge of Hyderabad.
Roy Gonzales mail: roy.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: roy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 11:09:51 GMT
21 best beach hotels
From Australia to the Caribbean, there's no shortage of beautiful beachfront hotels around the world to choose from.
Clarence Thompson mail: clarence.thompson@affablyhomonym.com | web: clarence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 02:12:29 GMT
Could robot AI bring on WWIII?
Machines are rapidly learning to think on their own, but will the robot revolution lead to a modern utopia -- or an apocalypse?
Kevin Torres mail: kevin.torres@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kevin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 13:35:31 GMT
Has UK party elected unelectable leader?
Jeremy Corbyn has won a decisive victory as leader of Britain's opposition Labour Party after the left-winger saw off a challenge from fellow Labour MP Owen Smith in a nationwide membership vote.
Edward Mason mail: edward.mason@hockeymail.de | web: edward.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 19 Sep 2016 12:26:06 GMT
New material stronger than concrete?
If the 19th century belonged to iron and steel and the 20th century belonged to concrete, could timber be the building material of our age?
Travis Marshall mail: travis.marshall@thedarkswans.com | web: travis.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 17:06:56 GMT
World's most popular city for travelers is...
In 2015 it was London. This year, an old favorite reclaims the pole position...
Melvin Turner mail: melvin.turner@innovation-km.com | web: melvin.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 15:40:48 GMT
What celebs want to ask Clinton and Trump
What would you ask Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump if you were moderating the first presidential debate Monday night? Celebrities, writers and other newsmakers pose their questions on subjects including criminal justice, foreign policy and immigration. The views expressed are the writers' own. Share your question ideas in he comments section or @CNNOpinion.
Earl Boyd mail: earl.boyd@geheime.club | web: earl.geheime.club | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 09:52:47 GMT
This is no ordinary photograph
How do they do it?
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 14:22:50 GMT
Can this wall hold back a desert?
A 7,700-kilometer wall of trees, running through 11 countries along the southern frontier of the Sahara Desert.
Anthony Watson mail: anthony.watson@affablyhomonym.com | web: anthony.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 23:16:21 GMT
How this Muppet is changing lives
When the Afghan Muppet named Zari makes an appearance at an orphanage on the outskirts of Kabul, the faces of the children light up in wonder.
Allen West mail: allen.west@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 14:16:27 GMT
How the world failed Syria this week
In New York, smartly-dressed world leaders launch a war of words over a short-lived ceasefire in Syria.
Marvin Ramirez mail: marvin.ramirez@geheime.club | web: marvin.geheime.club | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 14:33:24 GMT
Secret costs of Islamophobia
With Adele's song "All I Ask" playing in the background, a Maryland teenager opened her computer and wrote an emotional letter to President Barack Obama.
Adam Simmons mail: adam.simmons@affablyhomonym.com | web: adam.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 05:08:31 GMT
No one deserves this
Ali was clearing debris from a room that used to be part of a hospital. The ceasefire in Aleppo was still tentatively holding, and the 12-year-old boy was taking advantage of a lull in the fighting to carve out a new place to live. Shihan, a government-held area, used to be right on the front line; now, after years of fighting, it lies in ruins. Displaced people were moving into the bombed-out ruins.
Daniel Richardson mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: daniel.daftest.website | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 09:59:12 GMT
Russia-US relations reach a new low
The catastrophic breakdown of the Syrian truce, less than a week after it came into force, has pushed relations between Russia and the United States to a new low.
Antonio James mail: antonio.james@klarkzon.eu | web: antonio.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 14:33:37 GMT
Vote for Stein is a vote for Trump
Sally Kohn says Clinton's chance to win the White House could vanish if progressives opt for Stein, who actually shares many policy views with the Democratic candidate
Steve Crawford mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: steve.geheime.club | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 11:48:23 GMT
Shell-shocked white working class
The problems bothering white Americans without a college degree have less to do with immediate economic insecurity or material hardship, although those are widespread, than with the collapse of a whole way of life.
Daniel Jackson mail: daniel.jackson@horse-d.eu | web: daniel.horse-d.eu | when:
No fees on International Payments
Jesse Nelson mail: jesse.nelson@innovation-km.com | web: jesse.innovation-km.com | when:
Fix your Exchange Rates today with
Ryan Turner mail: ryan.turner@hockeymail.de | web: ryan.hockeymail.de | when:
Buy and Sell in 33 currencies with
Paul Simmons mail: paul.simmons@affablyhomonym.com | web: paul.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 22 Apr 2016 09:26:13 GMT
Child predator caught by tiny clue in photo
George Harrison mail: george.harrison@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:50:31 GMT
Canadian teenagers sold for sex
As Lauren Chopek painfully details her story, she does so with the reticence of a survivor, as if somehow remaining silent would have been better.
Dennis Gonzales mail: dennis.gonzales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: dennis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 08:20:07 GMT
Elite unit fighting human trafficking
A group of undercover officers in Winnipeg, Canada, is leading a new way to fight human trafficking -- firmly focused on helping victims.
Paul James mail: paul.james@daftest.website | web: paul.daftest.website | when: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:02:03 GMT
Girls drugged and sold as child brides
"When I woke up I didn't know that I was in China."
Bruce Carter mail: bruce.carter@innovation-km.com | web: bruce.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:46:38 GMT
The '5 disguises' used by human traffickers
Across the U.S., there is a movement to prioritize human trafficking prevention in our nation's communities. Schools, youth service programs, juvenile corrections services, group homes, and other youth-oriented spaces have begun to recognize their great potential to empower youth to stay safe from exploitation.
Gregory Morales mail: gregory.morales@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 May 2016 15:30:49 GMT
Woman endures five years of slavery
more