Results

Louis Lewis mail: louis.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: louis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 16:48:43 GMT
Michael Gove: Boris Johnson wasn't up to the job
Michael Gove tells the BBC he decided to stand to be Conservative leader after deciding "reluctantly but firmly" Boris Johnson was not capable of uniting the party or the UK.
Kyle Foster mail: kyle.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kyle.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 16:28:49 GMT
Pound falls as Bank of England hints at fresh stimulus measures
The pound falls as Bank of England governor Mark Carney says it is likely "some monetary policy easing" will be required in response to the Brexit vote.
Brian Parker mail: brian.parker@horse-d.eu | web: brian.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 17:00:47 GMT
Wimbledon 2016: Andy Murray beats Yen-Hsun Lu to reach round three
Britain's Andy Murray beats the in-form Yen-Hsun Lu in straight sets to reach the third round at Wimbledon.
Marvin Hughes mail: marvin.hughes@hockeymail.de | web: marvin.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 17:00:36 GMT
Chief Rabbi condemns 'offensive' Corbyn anti-Semitism comments
Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn is accused by the Chief Rabbi of making "offensive" comments at the launch of a Labour party inquiry into anti-Semitism.
Shawn Phillips mail: shawn.phillips@klarkzon.eu | web: shawn.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 13:42:13 GMT
Woman wins appeal to use dead daughter's eggs
A woman who wants to use her dead daughter's frozen eggs to give birth to her own grandchild has won a Court of Appeal battle.
Douglas Crawford mail: douglas.crawford@pulpfrictions.com | web: douglas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 16:03:57 GMT
Zlatan Ibrahimovic: Manchester United to sign ex-PSG striker
Former Sweden striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic confirms he is joining Manchester United after leaving French champions Paris St-Germain.
Daniel Turner mail: daniel.turner@hockeymail.de | web: daniel.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 15:59:25 GMT
Istanbul airport attackers 'Russian, Uzbek and Kyrgyz'
The three men who carried out Tuesday's deadly attack on an Istanbul airport were all from former Soviet states, Turkish media and officials say.
Todd Long mail: todd.long@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: todd.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 12:58:24 GMT
Taliban attack on Afghanistan police cadets near Kabul kills dozens
Taliban bombers attack an Afghan police convoy outside Kabul, killing at least 30 people and wounding 50 others, officials say.
Anthony Evans mail: anthony.evans@geheime.club | web: anthony.geheime.club | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 11:56:16 GMT
Airport expansion decision on hold
A decision on airport expansion in south-eastern England is to be delayed until "at least October", Transport Secretary Patrick McLoughlin says.
Kyle Dixon mail: kyle.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: kyle.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 17:10:28 GMT
Israeli girl stabbed to death by Palestinian inside bedroom
A 13-year-old Israeli girl is stabbed to death by a Palestinian inside her bedroom at a Jewish settlement in the occupied West Bank.
Kevin James mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: kevin.geheime.club | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 10:41:47 GMT
UK to send 250 more military personnel to Iraq
The UK is sending 250 more military personnel to Iraq, almost doubling its presence in the country.
Douglas Campbell mail: douglas.campbell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 13:47:03 GMT
Battle of the Somme: Queen to lead centenary remembrance events
The Queen and senior royals will lead events to mark 100 years since the Battle of the Somme which begin with overnight vigils on Thursday night.
Douglas Evans mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: douglas.geheime.club | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 15:34:52 GMT
Heseltine launches scathing attack on Boris Johnson
Tory grandee Michael Heseltine says Boris Johnson has ripped the Conservative party apart, after creating the "greatest constitutional crisis in modern times".
Peter Harrison mail: peter.harrison@pulpfrictions.com | web: peter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 16:00:09 GMT
Michael Gove: Why I decided not to back Boris Johnson
Michael Gove tells Laura Kuenssberg why he decided "reluctantly but firmly" that "I should stand and Boris should stand aside".
George Dixon mail: george.dixon@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 11:15:55 GMT
'That person cannot be me'
Boris Johnson has announced that he will not be running in the Conservative leadership contest.
Peter Turner mail: peter.turner@horse-d.eu | web: peter.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 13:49:09 GMT
Somme at 100: Drone captures battlefields
A century after the Battle of the Somme, see some of the key landmarks, battlefields and memorials from the air.
Roy Gonzales mail: roy.gonzales@thedarkswans.com | web: roy.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 09:30:26 GMT
Moment mudslide topples Japan house
A mudslide in the city of Nagasaki caused a house to topple over after heavy rain pounded southern Japan over the past week.
Lawrence Perez mail: lawrence.perez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lawrence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 14:58:20 GMT
Boris Johnson's dad: Et tu, Brute?
Boris Johnson's father uses Julius Caesar analogy to describe his son's political fate.
Chris Ward mail: chris.ward@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chris.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:37:32 GMT
Istanbul airport: Footage shows Istanbul attacker
Turkey is observing a national day of mourning after a gun and suicide bomb attack killed 41 people at Istanbul's Ataturk airport on Tuesday.
Nicholas Campbell mail: nicholas.campbell@hockeymail.de | web: nicholas.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 15:42:43 GMT
Boris Johnson bows out: Londoners give their verdict
Londoners give their verdict on the news Boris Johnson has decided not to join the race to be next leader of the Conservative Party and prime minister.
Steven Clark mail: steven.clark@ventredi.eu | web: steven.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News at Six
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Clarence Jackson mail: clarence.jackson@thedarkswans.com | web: clarence.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 16:03:20 GMT
Judi Dench gets first tattoo for her 81st birthday
Dame Judi Dench reveals she got a tattoo on her wrist for her 81st birthday.
Joshua Howard mail: joshua.howard@geheime.club | web: joshua.geheime.club | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 11:12:29 GMT
Ikea museum opens in Sweden celebrating firm's history
A museum telling the story of Swedish furniture giant Ikea opens today in the town of Almhult, on the site of the firm's first store.
Steven Parker mail: steven.parker@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 10:17:23 GMT
Clive Coleman: Can the law stop Brexit?
Legal opinions are emerging as to how the UK's departure from the European Union might be slowed or even stopped, says Clive Coleman.
Ronald Lewis mail: ronald.lewis@horse-d.eu | web: ronald.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 10:57:46 GMT
Hugh Schofield: The Somme - France’s forgotten battle
Many French soldiers died alongside their British allies at the bloody Battle of the Somme, but the conflict is overshadowed in France by Verdun, says Hugh Schofield.
Paul Parker mail: paul.parker@hockeymail.de | web: paul.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:17:45 GMT
Helen Thomas: Brexit threatens UK project funding
The fallout from last week's vote to leave the European Union is rattling business and finance, far and wide, writes BBC Newsnight's Helen Thomas.
Billy Powell mail: billy.powell@horse-d.eu | web: billy.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:20:59 GMT
Gabriel Gatehouse: How Gibraltar could opt to remain in the EU
Gibraltar voted overwhelmingly to remain in the EU in the UK's referendum and now looks at ways to avoid having to leave the bloc, as the BBC's Gabriel Gatehouse reports.
Shawn Garcia mail: shawn.garcia@affablyhomonym.com | web: shawn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 16:55:14 GMT
Conservative leader: Who might succeed David Cameron?
Who are the main contenders to succeed David Cameron as Conservative Party leader and prime minister.
Alfred Rodriguez mail: alfred.rodriguez@daftest.website | web: alfred.daftest.website | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 06:47:41 GMT
Why have so many huge diamonds been found recently?
The huge rough diamond that went on sale on Wednesday was one of three big diamonds found recently after a break of more than a century. The BBC's Clare Spencer asks why.
Billy Watson mail: billy.watson@hockeymail.de | web: billy.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 08:29:44 GMT
Turkey violence: How dangerous is instability?
Turkey has witnessed yet another deadly terror attack. The BBC's Paul Kirby asks what the risks are of the crisis worsening.
Edward Washington mail: edward.washington@hockeymail.de | web: edward.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 13:08:24 GMT
Battle of the Somme
Images from The Somme, one of the bloodiest battles of World War One.
Lee Turner mail: lee.turner@hockeymail.de | web: lee.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 02:28:31 GMT
Environmental winners
The winning entries in the Atkins CIWEM Environmental Photographer of the Year 2016 competition are announced.
Chris Richardson mail: chris.richardson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chris.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:46:14 GMT
Tough Mudder
A selection of images from the gruelling obstacle-course challenge at Drumlanrig Castle in Dumfries and Galloway.
Antonio Cox mail: antonio.cox@thedarkswans.com | web: antonio.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:19:26 GMT
Royal Regatta
Umbrellas and Wellington boots may be order of the day as five-day rowing spectacular kicks off, but the wet weather hasn't dampened spirits.
Craig Flores mail: craig.flores@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 07:12:29 GMT
Real to reel
Remembering a century of war films at the Imperial War Museum in London - from 1 July 2016 to 8 January 2017.
Jason Clark mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: jason.geheime.club | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 14:55:25 GMT
Euro 2016: Wales captain Ashley Williams fit to face Belgium
Wales captain Ashley Williams - a doubt with a shoulder injury - says he is is fit to play against Belgium in their Euro 2016 quarter-final.
Earl Fisher mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: earl.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 17:05:52 GMT
Wimbledon 2016: Viktor Troicki in incredible on-court meltdown after overrule
Serbia's Viktor Troicki loses his cool with the umpire after the official overrules a line call to give his Spanish opponent a match point that he then takes to win.
Glenn Lewis mail: glenn.lewis@daftest.website | web: glenn.daftest.website | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 12:12:44 GMT
Wimbledon 2016: Britain's Dan Evans to face Roger Federer in third round
Britain's Dan Evans faces Roger Federer in the third round at Wimbledon after beating Ukrainian 30th seed Alexandr Dolgopolov.
Brian West mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: brian.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 07:15:53 GMT
Lasting bond
The arrival of Newfoundland soldiers during World War One was to lead to the creation of a lasting bond with Scotland.
Jeffery Reynolds mail: jeffery.reynolds@hockeymail.de | web: jeffery.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 02:09:10 GMT
Not afraid
In Sunderland, voters were warned that Brexit risked higher unemployment - but the city went heavily for Leave anyway.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 12:45:26 GMT
Breaking Bard
The internet decides to mangle some of Shakespeare's greatest work.
Benjamin Jordan mail: benjamin.jordan@klarkzon.eu | web: benjamin.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 16:00:09 GMT
'Rest in peace'
A look at the background and lives of some of the victims of the attack on Istanbul airport on 28 June.
Joshua Evans mail: joshua.evans@innovation-km.com | web: joshua.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 02:12:14 GMT
Happy holiday?
A week on from the vote, how has ordinary life changed - or not changed?
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:00:26 GMT
Earn as you snooze
As businesses become ever more concerned about the impact of sleep deprivation, one company is now paying its staff to get a good night's shut-eye.
Clarence Harrison mail: clarence.harrison@ventredi.eu | web: clarence.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:02:29 GMT
Robin returns
After a gap of three decades, the cult TV series Robin of Sherwood has made a comeback, in the form of an audio play.
Jeff Simmons mail: jeff.simmons@innovation-km.com | web: jeff.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 07:43:02 GMT
Feel good factor
Andy Murray on Marcus Willis' feel-good Wimbledon story and the time his fellow Briton turned up drenched for doubles.
Gregory Cox mail: gregory.cox@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 01:48:12 GMT
Til death us do part
Singer Bat For Lashes talks about her new album The Bride, a concept record about a woman abandoned at the altar.
Bruce Garcia mail: bruce.garcia@daftest.website | web: bruce.daftest.website | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 01:55:05 GMT
Sweatshop risk
Tim Whewell visits the special schools springing up in Turkey to help the refugee children of Syria's "lost generation".
Edward Bryant mail: edward.bryant@geheime.club | web: edward.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:14:59 GMT
Bethlehem angel
Italian restoration workers at the Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem have uncovered a mosaic of an angel that was previously hidden beneath plaster.
Peter Marshall mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: peter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:55:36 GMT
Paul Nurse: 'Research needs free movement to thrive'
Sir Paul Nurse says UK science will suffer unless any post-Brexit agreement allows the free movement of people.
Brian Perez mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: brian.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 12:29:34 GMT
Reality Check: What has Brexit done to the economy?
Social media has been full of claims that the amounts lost already have been many times the value of the UK's annual contribution to the EU Budget. Is that fair?
Glenn Campbell mail: glenn.campbell@daftest.website | web: glenn.daftest.website | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 09:10:16 GMT
Brexit negotiations: Four ways to get a good deal
Having voted to leave the EU, the UK needs to negotiate a new set of trade deals with the EU - here are four key ways to get a good deal.
Arthur Ramos mail: arthur.ramos@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: arthur.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 16:28:57 GMT
Brexit: Martin McGuinness 'to press case' for NI's EU status
Martin McGuinness says he does not accept Northern Ireland cannot maintain any kind of special status within the EU after the UK withdraws from it.
Glenn Harrison mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: glenn.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:21:48 GMT
EU Referendum: Did the polls all get it wrong again?
While a few of the pollsters got the referendum result almost spot-on, others meant that studying the polls failed to give a clear indication of what the outcome would be on the morning of 24 June.
Billy Roberts mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: billy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 19:39:35 GMT
Reality Check: Have MEPs done 'proper jobs'?
Nigel Farage says most MEPs have never done a 'proper job' in their lives. Is he right?
Steven Clark mail: steven.clark@geheime.club | web: steven.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:14:54 GMT
Will we take more holidays in the UK?
Following the Brexit vote, overseas holidays have become more expensive for Britons as the pound has fallen - so will more of us be holidaying in the UK this summer?
Louis Dixon mail: louis.dixon@klarkzon.eu | web: louis.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:17:03 GMT
Will Leave keep its promises?
Reality Check looks at some of the claims and promises made during the campaign by Leave campaigners who now appear to have modified their positions.
Lee Howard mail: lee.howard@ventredi.eu | web: lee.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:36:29 GMT
All you need to know on vote implications
A guide to the UK's decision to leave the European Union following an historic referendum.
Allen Washington mail: allen.washington@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: allen.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 13:59:54 GMT
EU Referendum: Five changes to your finances following the vote
The UK's vote to leave the EU has had an immediate effect on some elements of our finances - but not all. Here's what has changed.
Jason Morales mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jason.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 14:16:08 GMT
Reality Check: Does the UK have to trigger Article 50?
Chancellor George Osborne says the UK does not have to start the formal process of leaving the EU until a time of its choosing. Is he right?
Jeffery Ramirez mail: jeffery.ramirez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeffery.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:08:30 GMT
Lessons from history for Europe's future
As European leaders meet this week to find a way forward from the UK’s decision to leave the EU, James Naughtie surveys the mood in France.
Steve Phillips mail: steve.phillips@pulpfrictions.com | web: steve.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:49:40 GMT
Reality Check: Could there be free trade without free movement?
Chris Grayling says: "We need a free trade agreement with the European Union, which allows us to control the flow of people into and out of the country." Is that realistic?
more